top of page
Blog: Blog2

Meet This Month's Featured Artist

Updated: Apr 20, 2020

Judea

 

Born and raised in Roxboro N.C. I grew up around singing all my life and song in several different churches. New Mt Zion in Roxboro, NC is my home church. My family lived in New York and Newark New Jersey for 30 years so I guess that's why I always had different vibes of different cultures of music as I got got older. I loved to listen to east coast music and it inspired me to start my career in Hiphop. Craig Croom which was my brother in law helped me write my first rhyme. I knew then this was my dream and this is what I wanted to do. In my youth I met a friend that was already into hiphop and we became a group. We quickly built a reputation of some of the best Mc's in our area and we took off writing songs doing shows nationally. Later we hooked up with one of my best friends Chris Penick, Aaron Cates and Benjamin Clemons and went to a new level. Ben gave us our first shot doing bigger things and even got my cuz Cedric Hester to rap! You know him as Deacon Authority! We became a squad and it got even bigger. Then trouble found me a lot of times, I was headed down a dark road and a family member's death was my excuse to be something I wasn't. My mom was always hard on us and wanted me to be best that I could be but instead I was lost. Even though I knew God, I ran far as I could. Over time, I finally started coming back to God. I came home from work one day and looked on Facebook and found out my best friend which was my rap partner John Perry passed away. I took that very hard emotionally because he showed my son George Jr how to take his first steps and he showed me how to grow in rap. I knew then I had to get closer to God. I later joined my cousin's Gospel Hiphop group and I began to tell my story in order to save others. So I picked up the mic and gave my life to Christ cause I know this is my second chance in life. I prayed for my name, I open the Bible, and closed my eyes, then I saw a map that had the name Judea. I felt so strong about it and that's how my name came to be. Now I'm working for God! Currently, I'm the Vice President of MG Music Group NC plus I write and create music. God is using me to put out HIS music for the world and HE allows me to share HIS word to the masses.




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page